Nation or Country?

By Anna Von Reitz

The proper way to reference our land and soil jurisdiction is “country”.  

Your country can accommodate a great many nations that exist in all jurisdictions of the law. 

For starters, there are 248 Native Nations that co-exist with us. 

There is a Muslim Nation that has chapters in all fifty States. 

The British Territorial U.S. Citizens and their fifty State of State Governments represent fifty more “nations” on our soil, plus seven Insular States making up a total of 57 more Nations.

Until recently, we have also had fifty STATE OF STATE organizations and 185,000 Municipal Corporations and all the Federal Civil Service employees and dependents making up many more nations on our shores.

We are the only ones who can talk about the country— all these other “nations” can reference their nation as “the” nation, and do! 

So to avoid any misunderstandings or appearance of deceit about what jurisdiction we are talking about, please train yourself and everyone else to talk in terms of our “country”. 

Everyone and anyone can have a “nation”— and can live here peaceably with us, but only the American People have a country. 


See this article and over 2500 others on Anna’s website here:

To support this work look for the PayPal buttons on this website. 

How do we use your donations?  Find out here.